EDA Director resigns

Mary Kathryn Griffin, Executive Director of Claxton and Evans County Economic Development Authority, resigned from the position on Wednesday, March 13.

Marshall Smith, EDA Chairman, notified the Claxton Enterprise via email on the evening March 13 stating Griffin had turned in her resignation, which was effective immediately, to pursue another opportunity.